Sunday March 22nd 6:08pm

So this week I’ll begin early in the week for a change and start with the bands that are featured on the eastvillageradio.com website, some of which I have in my mp3 collection already and some that I don’t. I love finding good music on the web!

Also you can tune into the archives of EVR’s coverage all last week from Austin on the site here.

So here we go!

(((ATUNED))) on EVR

I found a track a while back by Micachu and the shapes called golden phone – so good!  Here’s a live session and others: 

Micachu_And_The_Shapes___Curly_Teeth__BBC_6Music_Session_.mp3

10 Calculator.mp3

02 Lips.mp3

I have camera obscura’s 3rd album “lets get out of this country” on cd and it never really struck a chord with me, though I thought their live set was pretty good. Here’s a track from their new one called My maudlin career.

my_maudlin_career.mp3

—-

and so it goes:

1901.mp3

— and here’s a personality test for no reason at all…  I have a lot of time on my hands and I waste it well. I mean I waste it often – though I did discover what most people will probably find obvious about me, which is that I’ve found myself to be severely right brained, to my detriment and functional handicap. They say listen to baroque music. Well perhaps in a bit, just after I find a few more tunes.

 

INFP – “Questor”. High capacity for caring. Calm and pleasant face to the world. High sense of honor derived from internal values. 4.4% of total population.

Friendly fires: 09-photobooth.mp3 and a Lykke Li cover: Imgood.mp3

Friendly Fires – Paris (Aeroplane Remix Feat. Au Revoir Simone) paris.mp3

a cover of Pet shop boys’ west end girls by We have band: westend.mp3

Aeroplane: Flying Mix.mp3

whispers.mp3

whispersherc.mp3 – Hercules and love affair remix of Aeroplane’s track whispers

My friend Abby and I caught this band at the sidewalk cafe, yes the cafe that used to be known for the anti-folk, music that is now nostalgia as we listen to the moldy peaches songs pieced together for disney commercials.

Harry and the potters: hatp2008-07-23t05_vbr.mp3 and they sounded just like this. There were tons of people who were living for this. They knew all the words.

Coathangers: thecoathangers-shutthefuckup.mp3

thecoathangers-parkinglot.mp3

Dent May – When You Were Mine.mp3

05-charles_wright-im_aware-bsc.mp3

from floukids 

Human League – Blind Youth.mp3

 


About this entry